Third Party Reviews

5
T-WREXX EFFEXX | August 08, 2018 |

"I've been here several times, I usually just get whomever is first. I lucked out today and got Taylor, she did an awesome job best haircut since I moved back from Colorado. I will definitely be asking for her for now on."

1
Tyeshia Witchard | April 02, 2018 |

"This was our first trying sportsclips. My fiance has semi long hair and wanted his dead ends cut and have his hair layered. For starters some of the staff were arguing as soon as we walked in, then the lady who calls him back to work on his hair was rude, then to end it all we went in at 5 after we checked in online and she worked on his hair for only 10 min and his hair looked literally the same other than like 2 layers."

5
Elizabeth Ellison | March 23, 2018 |

"Rebecca cut my son’s hair. He is horrible about haircuts and she was super patient as he squirmed. She even got him to chill for the clippers, which was the first time anyone has ever been able to actually touch him with clippers. Thanks for your patience!!!"

1
Daniel Depew | March 04, 2018 |

"The lady that cut my hair messed it up. I had to go to a different place to fix it. Should have waited for Sara. Only one there that can cut hair and she seems to care.. this lady was on the right side second from the front. Waste of time and money.."

5
Carly Capley | February 10, 2018 |

"Kristin (@the University Dr. location) has been the only person to cut my child's hair right for YEARS!! Everytime we've "cheated" on her has been a total disaster! So I now call before driving an hour to make sure she's there.... Yesterday I called and she was getting off before I could get to Huntsville. Huge bummer, but she told me she'd inform another employee that we were coming and let her know how my child likes his haircut. She reassured me she'd do a good job numerous times, lol. Sooooo since he was in desperate need of a cut, I bit the bullet and we went to let someone else besides Kristin cut it at the University Dr. location. I was a bundle of nerves, but let me tell ya, EBONY did an AMAZING job!!! Super friendly, professional and nailed it! I'm SUPER picky and she most definitely exceeded my expectations! Great to know there's now two individuals I can trust to cut my child's hair! Thanks Kristin and Ebony! Y'all rock!!"

4
Ben L. | February 20, 2012 |

"Took the kid there this weekend because we had gotten a coupon from somewhere. This place is men's only haircuts and have a unique twist. You can not only get a haircut, but also a massage, and one of those classic hot towel wraps around your face. Of course each option has a different price plan. When you walk in you're met with the waiting section with chairs that look like stadium seats and a a large screen television hanging on the ceiling tuned into some sports channel. So it was cold outside and the hot towel thing sounded like it would be a nice thing to have. I got suckered into the ultimate plan with the massage and hot towel. They first cut your hair and give you your choice of scissor cut or buzz cut. They they then lead you to the back section to wash your hair after it's cut, to wash out all that loose hair. It is here where they give you the hot towel. The hot towel did feel great, maybe would have been better if I had gotten a shave. They wash out your hair while you're enjoying the hot towel and perform a scalp massage during the wash. But alas, the hot towel comes to an end and they lead you back to the barber chair. When you're back in the chair is when you get your back massage. This was a little disappointing because they use those handheld vibrating massagers to perform that task. Overall it was a fun experience, prices aren't bad, no appointment necessary, only waited a couple of minutes before getting called back (not bad for a Saturday)."

5
Jason W. | May 30, 2012 |

"I was impressed. Great service and a great haircut at a reasonable price. Lots of flat screens and when they wash your hair it is more like a 10 minute message than a shampoo. Go big and get the full meal deal it's worth it!"

1
Josh Y. | September 05, 2014 |

"This was the worst haircut I have ever received. I had to go home and edge myself up, and when it still looked hideous, I had to drive 45 minutes to my hometown barber to fix the mess. Won't be returning anytime soon. I would give no stars if that was an option."

1
Arrow H. | September 11, 2014 |

"OK. When is it acceptable that I wait when Tansy at whitesburg location calls some on the phone ahead of me when I was sitting waiting? Why does this guy get a personal phone call from the store to come in ahead of me? What happen to the walk-in concept? Looks like they are taking appointments or is it who you know?"

5
Neil F. | February 29, 2016 |

"Sport Clips is a major sponsor of Saint Baldrick's foundation to combat childhood cancers. Though I'm not a big sports fan, but I love charity-minded people. Besides, from a man's point-of-view, I'm thrilled to have a talented and attractive young lady tighten up my shave :-) I'm taking my barber dollars to Sports Clips!"